150 E Lohman Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88001 – Phone: (575) 524-1968

Community Calendar

Event Listing


Sunday, October 11, 2020Community Event

¡Hay Más Adelante!

Celebrate Health, Wellness and Vitality with UnitedHealthcare's ¡Hay Más Adelante! Virtual Event

 

UnitedHealthcare will host ¡Hay Más Adelante!, a free, health and wellness event, online to continue helping Hispanics and Latinos safely access the resources and information they need leading up to the Medicare Annual Enrollment Period Oct. 15 through Dec. 7. Virtual attendees will learn about the basics of Medicare - including the different parts of the program, eligibility requirements and enrollment windows - to help them make informed health care coverage decisions. 


The online event will feature renowned keynote speakers including:

  • Actor, producer and director Edward James Olmos who will share his life experience and personal insights on embracing aging with health and vitality.

  • Chef and restaurateur Diana Barrios will encourage attendees to adopt a healthy diet with a cooking demonstration of a nutritious and savory dish integrating Latino flavors.

  • Maggie Vazquez from UnitedHealthcare who will guide participants through the Medicare portion – including the different parts of the program, eligibility requirements, and enrollment windows – to help them make informed health care coverage decisions.

The event will be held Sunday, October 11th, 2020 at 1 p.m. MT (2 p.m. CT/12 p.m. PT). For more information or to RSVP, visit http://haymasadelante.com/.

When:
Sunday, October 11, 2020 2:00 PM thru 06:00 PM
Where:

Online

Register at http://haymasadelante.com and join us by link on Sunday morning! 

For More Info:
Sarah Hernandez
3056396770
http://haymasadelante.com

Add to calendar


Powered By CC-Assist.NET